Safety First

To paraphrase someone interviewed on CNN: If we have a secure country, our economy will be fine.

When I was a child, my mother and I prayed this prayer when she tucked me in: “Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray thee, Lord, my soul to keep. If I should die before I wake, I pray thee, Lord, my soul to take.”

Yes, Virginia, there is a boogieman.

Republicans know how to tap into our fear of what goes bump in the night. They know how to reassure us when we are afraid. Don’t worry, dear, daddy is taking care of business.

Democrats assume we all passed Econ in high school.

May God save our country.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

